We are proud to be bringing the AquaHacking Challenge to British Columbia for the first time!

Young tech entrepreneurs from across the province will be engaged to create innovative solutions to some of B.C.’s leading water issues.


The AquaHacking Challenge in British Columbia will Kick-off in October 2019 and run through to the Final in June 2020.

2020 CHALLENGE British Columbia


On campus INFO-SESSIONS will take place on campuses across BC in September & October

Check back here for dates & locations.


Contact us at Carolina.restrepo@obwb.ca

Advisory Committee Members

Anna Warwick Sears, Executive Director, Okanagan Basin Water Board

Dave Teasdale, Professor – Okanagan College

Andrew Greer, CoFounder & Community Catalyst – PURPPL Accelerator

David Saltman, Founder – Okanagan Sustainability Leadership Council

Rehan Sadiq, Dean and Professor – School of Engineering University of British Columbia Okanagan

Kariann Aarup, Partnerships and Program Development – AquaHacking

Corie Griffiths, Director – Central Okanagan Economic Development Commission

Jeremy Clowes, Principal – Water and Waste Water Engineer Urban Systems

Don Dobson, Principal – Dobson Engineering

Rod MacLean, Manager – Utility Planning City of Kelowna

Representative to be confirmed – Okanagan Nation Alliance

Ian Rogalski Senior, Analyst – Environment and Climate Change Canada Environment Canada

Tarik Dessouki, Director – Environmental and Climate Monitory Section B.C. Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy


Academic Institutions